CFA Charter: The Gold Standard

The CFA® designation is globally recognized as the Gold Standard in the Investment Industry. No other investment designation is as challenging or demanding in terms of ethical standards and the extensive Body of Knowledge mastered over the course of three examinations requiring many years of study and preparation.

Unlike a graduate degree program, where curriculum varies between universities, employers can have confidence that a CFA® charterholder has mastered a common Body of Knowledge.

The Body of Knowledge includes:

  • Ethical and Professional Standards
  • Quantitative Methods
  • Economics
  • Financial Reporting and Analysis
  • Corporate Finance
  • Equity Investments
  • Fixed Income
  • Derivatives
  • Alternative Investments
  • Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning
  • Asset Allocation

CFA charterholders, by virtue of successfully completing the program, have demonstrated their industry commitment and high ethical standards.